Click here for instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your browser. This tent is made from a flame-resistant, ripstop nylon and features rubberized waterproof tub … Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) Subscribe To me on youtube blogger g+ The US Army ICS 'Improved Combat Shelter' Tent Description: The ICS is the next generation one soldier combat shelter currently being used by the U.S. military. BREAKING: JAPANESE WARSHIPS JOIN US FLEET NEAR NOR... United States vs N.KOREA Military Power Comparison... Marines GoPro Helmet Cam Footage Of US Marines In ... POV GoPro Helmet Cam From A Day On A US Aircraft C... Gates of Graceland - Priscilla Presley on Opening ... PJ Harvey - This Wicked Tongue (Reading 2001), "To Bring You My Love", PJ Harvey - Paris, Juin 2016.

Powered by WordPress using DisruptPress Theme. If that means "used" I'll take it every time. The review will be in the future after testing. In a time when SHTF this is very much needed. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Top subscription boxes – right to your door. The ICS provides protection from rain, wind, and snow in virtually every climate. This page works best with JavaScript. By request - Regular tap water VS Reverse Osmosis ... 240V electrode heater in distilled water.

Did have a few pine needles and a little sand in it. PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love Live @ Metropolis... PJ Harvey - Dress - HD Live (V Festival 2003), PJ Harvey - BBC4 Sessions (Live at St. Lukes Church). Twitter: https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev Required fields are marked *. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229. Copyright © 2020 by Ron Goes On Safari. Fire, Cooking Tacos, New Gear. I also looked at Catoma, and while they do offer a number of interesting military shelter options (most under 6 pounds in weight) the ICS was not among them.Some notes on the ICS. You can find reviews on YouTube. Torn carry bag, damaged tent stakes, smells like actual poop. Also the item was described correctly. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. Mine came sticky/sandy like it got used at the beach without being cleaned.

5 Mar 2009. (6 ft. x 3.4 ft. x 2.7 ft.) Packs down to 18" x 9", weighs only 6.5 lbs. Polish President Andrzej Duda indicated he would like the partnership to continue under the new administration. Check out our web site for more information concerning everything seen on our Channel including reviews, insight into what is coming up and a chance to vote and influence our upcoming overnight adventures. Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2020, The rain fly was difficult for me, it adds in a counter intuitive way to the footprint space, and took me a while to figure out. AMAZING Street Violinist Draws Audience - Halo Rem... AMAZING Street musician! Today we are taking a first look at the ORC ICS (Improved Combat Shelter) Tent. No comments: Post a Comment. Product: ICS (Improved Combat Shelter) Manufacturer: ORC Industries (Also: Eureka and Diamond manufacture the TCOP I believe, which is a similar tent.) Mine came looking like new. Mind Blowing 10 Yr Old Chinese Girl Guitarist ST... TOP 5 Hottest FEMALE Guitarists in the world! I'll be able to do a proper "review" of their products when I start to purchase for myself hopefully really soon. Shre... Best damn female guitar players I have ever seen! It's very easy to set-up and has a ton of space for its footprint. Support TOGR with Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. ORC US Army Issue Universal Improved Combat Shelter Tent Complete ACU... ORC US Army Issue Universal Improved Combat Shelter Tent Complete ACU Digital NSN 8340-01-521-6438. I bought the single person act tent used: Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2020. Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2020. Built from waterproof and and flame resistant material, this tent is a go-to for the traveler that needs a low-key tent to hide away in. Solo Overnight Building a Shack In The Woods Part 1 and Bacon Ham Egg and Cheese on Toast. with 3dcart Sell Online. Powered by WordPress using DisruptPress Theme. Lightweight, durable and incredibly easy to setup, the ICS (Improved Combat Shelter) is the current generation one man combat tent for the U.S. Army. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books.

Having said all of that what I was particularly pleased with was the VALUE. All rights reserved. Born in Vietnam, he was 14 years old when he moved to the United States. All rights reserved. Currently you have JavaScript disabled. Newer Post Older Post Home.

No holds, no tears, all parts, no scratches on poles. © Copyright 2020 Military.com. Improved Combat Shelter - ICS - Preview - The Outdoor Gear Review Posted by martel hninds at 11:38 AM. Muzzle Velocity, Accuracy And The Variables That Matter, Jennifer Jacques Joins Firearms Policy Coalition Team as Director of Communications. The fly can also be erected as a stand alone item without the tent.

Email This BlogThis! Overall this shelter is great with light discipline, has high quality components, and is light years beyond the “shelter halves” of yesteryear. In order to post comments, please make sure JavaScript and Cookies are enabled, and reload the page. … Check out our web site for more information concerning everything seen on our Channel including reviews, insight into what is coming up and a chance to vote and influence our upcoming overnight adventures. See all details for ORC US Army Issue Universal Improved Combat Shelter Tent Complete ACU... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. I bought mine new on Amazon via 3rd party supplier McGuire Army Navy. Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) Subscribe To me on youtube blogger g+ Improved Combat Shelter – ICS – Preview – The Outdoor Gear Review.

This was cheaper than most other sellers were advertising for USED versions of this tent and many of the used tents did not include all of the gear (fly, poles, or cordage). Mind control Targeted Individuals V2K Ultra Sound Weapons Stalking. HD Winter Bushcraft Video. Share on Facebook. February 27, 2020 by admin 0 Comments. The camo seems cheesy but it's worth the quality of the tent for the money. Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2020, This was a slightly used tent, the seller description was accurate, put tent up, used mild soap and water to clean inside and out, reason, had a slight funky smell from being put up wet, used light spray from garden hose to rinse, once dry used NIKWAX Tent & Gear Solar-proof, this is also a water proofing product, sprayed both tent and fly, used a damp sponge to wipe off excess NIKWAX and give added attention to the seam, overall, high quality used tent for $64 dollars, I would highly recommend, purchased from A/N store in New Jersey, be patient on price, Reviewed in the United States on February 13, 2020, Like New, little sand dried grass inside (not bad at all), Looked over good, seams, zippers, poles all in excellent shape, stakes, cordage, bags, repair kit all there, missing instructions but self explanatory, You Tube has a video of a kid in camo setting up a Eureka ICS 2000 tent (similar), will rain test and report, Thanks, Reviewed in the United States on October 31, 2020. 3 Mora Knives for Bushcraft / Camping / Hunting / Survival. Improved Combat Shelter - ICS - Preview - The Outdoor Gear Review Posted by martel hninds at 11:38 AM. In order to post comments, please make sure JavaScript and Cookies are enabled, and reload the page.

Share on Twitter. Date Purchased: 5/20/2010 Condition Purchased: New Cost: 100 (used) – 300 (new) Seems to be the range. When ordering I was skeptical of receiving a NEW tent for that price, but very happy to say that McGuire Army Navy delivered as promised. So, no one should be surprised by the size, weight, ease/difficulty of setting up, or the color. Set Included Components: Tent Main Body Tent Vestibule / Rain Cover 3 Tent Poles (2 for main body forming an X shape, 1 for vestibule)

I haven’t fully inspected tent only unfolded and checked a few seams and buckles. The Sensational Female Street Drummers of Asia! All company, product and service names used in this website are for identification purposes only.